Dominique Clairmonte is presented with a resolution on the Senate Floor by Senator Larry Obhof

State Senator Larry Obhof (R–Medina) today honored Dominique Clairmonte on winning the Division II Girls Cross Country State Championship title.

Clairmonte, who was also named the Gatorade Ohio Girls Cross Country Runner of the Year, is a junior at Lexington High School and finished in the championship with a race time of 18:17.1. She has also maintained a 3.74 GPA, is a member of the National Honor Society, and a volunteer at a local animal shelter.

“Dominique is a great example for the young people in our area and has represented our community very well,” said Obhof. “She’s not just a standout athlete, she is a young lady of great personal character and a strong work ethic.”

Featured Posts

Obhof Announces Unanimous Senate Passage Of Legislation Combating Elder Fraud


COLUMBUS—Ohio Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina) this week announced the unanimous Senate passage of legislation aimed at combating fraud and financial exploitation of Ohio’s senior citizens.


Obhof Announces Passage Of $2.62 Billion Capital Bill, Highlights Investments Made In Ashland, Holmes, Medina And Richland Counties


COLUMBUS—Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina) today announced the passage of the state's Capital Budget, a $2.62 billion investment in Ohio's infrastructure and local community projects. 


Obhof Discusses Regulatory Reforms Necessary For Ohio's Economic Prosperity


COLUMBUS—Ohio Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina) today called for additional reforms of Ohio’s regulatory environment. He was joined by Dr. James Broughel of the Mercatus Center at George Mason University, who recently completed a study on the number of regulatory restrictions the state imposes, and Robert Alt, President and CEO of the Buckeye Institute.


Strong Support For Additional Regulatory Reform In Ohio


COLUMBUS - The following individuals and organizations support Senate President Larry Obhof's call today for additional regulatory reforms in Ohio.