Columbus - 
State Senator Larry Obhof (R- Medina) today applauded the bipartisan passage of legislation designed to provide greater stability to Ohio's five public pension systems. By law, Ohio's public pension systems are required to be able to meet their obligations within a 30-year timeframe. The five bills approved today will help ensure that each of the state's pension systems is able to fulfill that requirement.

"These changes will enable the retirement systems to make the adjustments needed to strengthen and protect retirement benefits for more than 1.8 million Ohioans," Obhof said. "I am pleased that members of the Senate and House were able to come together to pass this important legislation."

Senate Bills 340, 341, 342, 343, and 345 now head to the Governor for his signature.
Senator Obhof represents the 22nd Ohio Senate District, which encompasses all of Medina, Holmes and Wayne counties as well as portions of Ashland County. For more information, please visit
Featured Posts

PHOTO: Obhof Announces Passage Of Bill Authorizing Medina County Bicentennial License Plate


"The bicentennial license plate symbolizes the rich history of Medina County and provides an opportunity to celebrate our community," said Obhof, who sponsored the bill.


Ohio Senate Passes Legislation Eliminating Barriers For Veterans


“Our veterans should be afforded every opportunity to use the skills they gained while serving in the military when they come home to look for employment," said Obhof. 


PHOTO: Obhof Honors 2017 Ohio Mr. Football


"I am proud to recognize Joey for this exceptional accomplishment," said Obhof. "In addition to his impressive record, Joey has displayed integrity, leadership, and dedication to his teammates."


Obhof Statement On Job Creation Tax Incentive For Mansfield's SkyBox Packaging


COLUMBUS—Ohio Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina) issued the following statement in response to news from the Ohio Tax Credit Authority that SkyBox Packaging LLC of Mansfield was approved for a 1.192 percent, six-year Job Creation Tax Credit.