Senator Obhof presents Ashland county resident, Tiffany Meyer, with a resolution during an event held at the Ohio Statehouse

State Senator Larry Obhof (R-Medina) joined the Ohio Association of Realtors today in paying tribute to Tiffany Meyer of Ashland on being named Ohio Realtor of the Year.

"Her dedication to her profession and her willingness to lead make her deserving of this distinction," said Obhof.

Senator Obhof presented Meyer with a resolution on behalf of the members of the Ohio Senate during an event hosted by the Ohio Association of Realtors.

Meyer, a graduate of The Ohio State University, has been a realtor since 1995. Her extensive resume includes serving on the board of directors for the Ohio Association of Realtors and she was recently chosen to serve as the organization's treasurer. Meyer has also served on a number of national committees and has been a champion for various issues impacting her profession.

The Ohio Realtor of the Year is chosen based on professional achievement, local involvement, service to the state and national associations, as well as business and education experience and civic activities.

Featured Posts

Obhof Announces Redistricting Reform Ballot Language Approved For Ohioans' Vote In May


COLUMBUS—Ohio Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina) today announced the Ohio Ballot Board unanimously approved the language for the redistricting reform proposal that will go before Ohio voters as Issue 1 on May 8.


Obhof Announces 2019 Legislative Fellowship Program


COLUMBUS—Ohio Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina) today announced that the Ohio Legislative Service Commission (LSC) is accepting applications through April 1, 2018 for the 2019 Legislative and Telecommunications Fellowship Program. The Commission will hire 24 fellows to serve in the Ohio General Assembly for the 2019 calendar year.


Obhof Signs Historic Congressional Redistricting Plan


COLUMBUS—Ohio Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina) yesterday signed a resolution which will reform the process for drawing Ohio's congressional districts. After months of public input and weeks of negotiations between leaders from both parties, Senate Joint Resolution 5 passed the Ohio Senate this week with a unanimous, bipartisan vote. It also passed the Ohio House with strong support and now goes to the May ballot for Ohio voters to approve. Obhof co-sponsored the resolution and was one of the lead negotiators for the eventual compromise.


PHOTO: Obhof Honors Brunswick Family For Winning National Educational Choice Video Contest


COLUMBUS—Ohio Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina) recently recognized the Fife family from Brunswick on the Senate floor for winning the nationwide Choices in Education National Video Contest sponsored in part by The Foundation for Excellence in Education.